FFAFN III: Double Elimination, 9/25/2015 8PM Pacific

Results:
1st – Pax Romain
2nd – Amfekk
3rd – Bart
Last Man Standing – Robot

Sign Up Page: http://challonge.com/FFAFN3
Guaranteed Prize Pool: 1st – 200k, 2nd – 100k, 3rd – 50k, Last Man Standing – 50k

This week there will be a few changes. The format will be double elimination. For this and a variety of other reasons, sudden death rules will also be changing. There will still be a restart. To balance the lack of reflect, RA will be beaten off and can not be recast. Healing will be disallowed. Curing and buffing IS allowed.

I will start supplying some potions each week as well, but I don’t recommend you rely on it. Without being too verbose, my intent is not to supply you with every single potion you need to participate, particularly if you are established.

Now for a few words about seeding and brackets… Since we are a small community, the same people will be fighting week after week. I want to avoid the people at the top of the standings fighting each other early on, but I also want to avoid someone getting stuck on the bottom of the ladder because they fight Pax first round every week. I have decided that I will seed the top of the bracket based on standings while the remainder of the bracket will be random. I think this will accomplish both goals.

The time will remain 8pm pacific / 11pm eastern this week. Next week I may start one hour earlier, so pay attention.

Leave a comment